Jane Austen fans mark your calendar

Beginning in January, PBS will air The Complete Jane Austen, which are new adaptations of all six novels.  It begins on Sunday January 13 at 9pm.  The schedule is:

                January 13   Persuasion

                January 20   Northanger Abbey

                January 27   Mansfield  Park

                February 10 to 24     Pride and Prejudice

                March 23   Emma

                March 30 & April 6    Sense and Sensibility


On February 3 there will a new drama based in Austen’s bittersweet love life called “Miss Austen Regrets.”   What a great way to start the new year!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: